Quick Cornbread Muffins

These are pretty simple to make, even if you don’t have a stand mixer, you could mix the stuff by hand and it will still be easy.

If you like your cornbread quite sweet you could use a 1/2 a cup of raw honey instead of 1/3. The last ones I made I used 1/2 cup and felt it was too sweet.

You can try and substitute some of the butter for coconut oil if you want there to be less “unhealthy” fat. I haven’t tried this yet, so I’m not sure how it would turn out…but I would think you would be safe substituting half the butter with half coconut oil.

For the recipe, please click here.

These go great with this Crock Pot White Beans recipe posted last week.

Please, take a moment and subscribe to my blog so you can stay up to date with new posts! 🙂 (I promise not to hassle you with non-stop emails…who LIKES that?) Or you can like my page on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Tips2theTest?ref=hl and follow me on Twitter @TipsTest

Leave a Reply

